Home | The Czech Republic | Visit the Czech Republic | Photo Gallery | Links | Contact Us

Doing Business with the Czech Republic | Society of Czech Compatriots | Vision 97 Foundation |


Airport Visa

Citizens of the following countries can enter and stay in transit at the international airport in the Czech Republic only with a valid airport visa issued by the Embassy of the Czech Republic abroad:

  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Ghana
  • Iraq
  • Iran
  • Kongo
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Somalia
  • Sri Lanka
  • Syria

This requirement does not apply to citizens of the above countries who:

  1. hold a VALID RESIDENCE VISA/PERMIT of any EU country, Norway, Island, Switzerland, USA and Canada,
  2. travel DIRECTLY from one of the countries listed under a) holding a document proving they had a valid residence visa/permit before their departure,
  3. are holders of diplomatic, service, official or special passport.




Consultancy, design, hosting and programming by A6iT.